hello! this site is under construction!

Last updated: 10.18.2023

HumanHardDrive

This is a website for my pixel art and other projects. Available for commissions, see Contact.

Blog
10.18.2023

I just quit my job so I can focus 100% on creating pixel art and gamedev. I have NO savings. let's do this. Frequent updates soon.

07.18.2023

Just saw a post on Twitter that said something like this:

If you want to be a pixel artist, be prepared to become an expert at painting grass, trees and rocks.

He's completely right. Those are like 90% of what pixel art usually comes down to, in terms of environment art.

07.17.2023

Started this website because Twitter and Artstation are undergoing heavy enshittification. Twitter seems filled with bots and grifters, Artstation is now filled with AI generated artworks. It's insulting. I yearn for the old days of internet forums. Pixeljoint and Wayofthepixel (Pixelation) are still alive, but I want a place of my own to display my works and to connect with cool people. I suppose I could chat with people on discords, but I can't find a good place. Pixel Art Discord seems to be too big. I am part of some smaller pixel art, godot, psx and y2k discords but I don't participate in discussions there as nothing has really hooked me. I think Tumblr is really good. At the end of the day, I'm most active on Twitter because i follow some really cool indie game developers there.

Navigation
Contact

Mail: humanhdd@gmail.com

Discord: pookaball

Twitter: HumanHardDrive1

ArtStation: HumanHardDrive

Tumblr: HumanHardDrive

Pixeljoint: Pookaball

Itch.io: HumanHardDrive1

Instagram: HumanHardDrive1

---

-

---

-

-